IBM Order Management Developer courses now available!

Order management is central to a true omni-channel experience. Whether your call center rep is fixing web carts or your store associate is checking out a shopper for a Buy-Online-Pickup-In-Store (BOPIS) order, they all need to be connected. Common pricing, promotions, cart, and access to the central customer profile is key to an omni-channel experience and today, it is expected.

Continue reading

Advertisements

Free Websphere MQ Training!

Just got sent a new feed for PlanetWebsphere and just checked out some of the content on the site. It looks pretty good, looks like slide format training over the past few weeks. What I like about the site is you can rate the sessions and see what other say about the content. I am not sure how successful online slide training will be as I like videos personally but the great thing about this is you can go to SlideShare and download the presentations.You can check out one of the presentations below and see for yourself!

Continue reading

Online Eclipse RCP Training

I was checking my blog this morning for comments and I noticed this Google Ad for Quickstart Eclipse RCP Training so I clicked the link and found a pretty nice venue for Eclipse RCP education.  I often recommend the old RCP book (which is kind of dated at this point) and I think getting a fresh online course is much better considering most of what you can find is on the internet.  Once you get a primer with the basics you will be able to Google for just about anything.  This course looks like it starts in about 2 weeks.

From the site:

Public RCP Quickstart course to be held online, June 24th – 26th, 2009.

Logistics

This course will be held online using the GoToMeeting service. The PDF manual and lab materials will be delivered as an encrypted archive available a few days before the course begins.
The timing of the course is meant to be convenient for students throughout North America, though you’re welcome to take the course from anywhere in the world. The specific course times for the North American time zones are as follows:

  • Eastern: 11am – 6pm
  • Central: 10am – 5pm
  • Mountain: 9am – 4pm
  • Pacific: 8am – 3pm