Online Eclipse RCP Training

I was checking my blog this morning for comments and I noticed this Google Ad for Quickstart Eclipse RCP Training so I clicked the link and found a pretty nice venue for Eclipse RCP education.  I often recommend the old RCP book (which is kind of dated at this point) and I think getting a fresh online course is much better considering most of what you can find is on the internet.  Once you get a primer with the basics you will be able to Google for just about anything.  This course looks like it starts in about 2 weeks.

From the site:

Public RCP Quickstart course to be held online, June 24th – 26th, 2009.

Logistics

This course will be held online using the GoToMeeting service. The PDF manual and lab materials will be delivered as an encrypted archive available a few days before the course begins.
The timing of the course is meant to be convenient for students throughout North America, though you’re welcome to take the course from anywhere in the world. The specific course times for the North American time zones are as follows:

  • Eastern: 11am – 6pm
  • Central: 10am – 5pm
  • Mountain: 9am – 4pm
  • Pacific: 8am – 3pm

3 thoughts on “Online Eclipse RCP Training

  1. Hi Bob,

    Just found this entry, my search alerts must not be as good as Chris’s! In any case, if you haven’t signed up for training yet, I’d be happy to talk to you about it.

    BTW, I teach online courses about once a month, and the next one is scheduled for September 23 – 25. The link for registration is:

    http://rcpquickstart.eventbrite.com

    I can also offer private online courses for as few as three students, if that’s more convenient. This allows you to pick dates and times that work for you as well as customize the agenda if you like.

    Regards,

    — Patrick

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.